高中最後一年

女兒終於成為學校中 最資深的那年級

送完女兒上學回來

老爺竟然感嘆的說 : 記得她才剛出生呢

現在不僅有駕照 自己可以開車出去

再過一年 就要上大學

開學前兩天 女兒趕快對我上了一節美妝課

整個暑假都是女兒幫我化妝

因為買了新的化妝筆 化妝品 如何使用 我完全不知道

滿桌的化妝品 我也無從找起

口述之後 我說 拜託啦 打一張memo 否則我根本記不住

因為連這些新的化妝筆 使用方法 都必須正確 否則傷筆 又化的不對 不好看

 

這就是女兒幫我打的memo

  1. Apply Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer
  2. Using the foundation brush, apply either Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation, or the Benefit Big Easy BB Foundation.
    1. UD Naked Skin is better for when your skin is not as oily, when you aren’t outside for a long time, or when it is colder outside.
    2. Benefit BB is better for hot weather.
  3. ……………………………………………..
  4. ………………………………..

12.Use the Anastasia Tinted Brow gel to tint the eyebrow hairs, so they match your haircolor. Use a tissue to wipe off any extra gel from the tip of the brush before you use it, or you might overapply.

 

開學前一天晚上

女兒說 媽媽 我要天天跟你一起吃午餐 不要去上學

聽說 小孩到這個時候 都想快快離家上大學

所以選大學的地點 很多人也希望遠遠的離開家鄉

我們這個小孩 好像和別的小孩不同

她說 我才不管別人說 這麼大 還在和家人吃飯

因為朋友中的小孩 就有這樣說 上了大學 還回家吃飯 會被朋友笑

女兒說: 我才不想放棄媽媽好吃的料理 麵包和甜點呢

有人想去宿舍吃飯 那是她們的事 我才不想呢

所以大學的地點

不只說 城市不能比芝加哥更小 最好不用離家 不然就是父母會搬去一起住的地點

不知道會去哪裡呢 我們也很想知道呢

也不知道將來 真的上了大學 是不是還這樣的想法呢

最近做了女兒喜愛的chili garlic sauce 還有饅頭等

她開始列單說 上大學要買個超大冷凍庫 冷凍這些東西

像肉燥 饅頭 吐司 butter roll 日本美濃麵包………………

要我幫她都做好 冷凍起來

這樣子她才不會餓肚子 萬一我沒跟她天天住一起的話

我想 別的小孩應該擔心會不會適應學校吧

她卻擔心 沒有好吃的飯呢

6 thoughts on “高中最後一年

  1. Hi! Christina,
    My daughter is the freshman this year, youe daughter is senior, how does it feel to be a senior? We have three high schools in our district, three schools are in the same area, they call it “the park", usually students will have classes from all these three schools, the advantage is, there are totally 6000 students in the park, they can offer many different classes, the disadvantage is, these three schools are not connected, students have to walk outside to another school, even in the winter. You can see as last winter, it was kind of chanllenge to these kids. They still only have 10 minutes as passing time. my son is also the “freshman" in middle high, last week was the first week of school, it was kind of busy. My daughter got a weired counselor, it is really a headache.
    One of my friends, her son got into UM, her house is not far from UM, maybe 25 minutes drive, her son chooses to live at home. It is kind of nice!
    Have a nice day!

    Linda from Detroit

    • 這麼大的校區啊 高中第一年 要謹慎點 因為和middle school完全不同 女兒就是太小看了 因為考試方式功課都加重太多了 不像國中 考試前天應付就可以的

      有個舊鄰居小孩 大學才五分車程 騎腳踏車也不過十多分 白人還是希望小孩離家住校 宿舍又爛 我想東方西方人很不同

  2. 這是媽媽的驕傲啊!媽媽用心,女兒貼心又有獨立的想法,好羨慕呢!
    這樣的媽媽,誰都想在一起吃飯啊!

發表迴響

